Ten Desert Maps

The Ten Deserts are:

  • Sturt Stony Desert (SA, QLD, NSW)
  • Strzelecki Desert (SA, QLD, NSW)
  • Perdirka Desert (SA)
  • Tirari Desert (SA)
  • Great Sandy Desert (SA, WA)
  • Simpson Desert (SA, QLD, NT)
  • Gibson Desert (WA)
  • Little Sandy Desert (WA)
  • Tanami Desert (NT, WA)
  • Great Victoria Desert (SA, WA)

and the arid and semi-arid lands of NT, WA, SA, QLD.

Visitor Note: Please refer to the IBRA Map in the Resources Section for more precise boundaries of The Ten Deserts.



(c) Ten Deserts Initiative 2015 – 2020